The Teaching of Leviticus # 05 of 24


THIS SERIES IS NOW COMPLETE. As Louis Entzminger has stated, “In the Book of Leviticus, we find God's provision for man's need for sacrifice, a priest, and a place of worship.” This series studies the offerings, the priesthood, and how God needs a sanctified people. The doctrine of the atonement and the feasts of Jehovah are examined. Much of content of these lessons takes into account the notes taken while under the tutelage of Dr. Earl K. Oldham, while attending the Bible Baptist Seminary. The first seven chapters examine the offerings: burnt offering, meat offering, peace offering, sin offering, and trespass offering. All these offerings show us some aspect of the death of Christ and of His life. Ephesians 5:2 is a key New Testament verse to Leviticus. “And walk in love, as Christ also hath loved us, and hath given himself for us an offering and a sacrifice to God for a sweetsmelling savour.” (KJV) This lesson series is a verse-by-verse teaching (exposition) on the entire Book of Leviticus. It is the in depth type of teaching one might expect to receive while attending a seminary or Bible college.

Jun 23, 2007
Bible Study
Leviticus 2:2-10
Add a Comment
Only Users can leave comments.
    No Comments
SA Spotlight